Download: Inside the Mix of the Jason Aldean Tour with FOH Engineer Chris Stephens

By Waves Audio


TIP: Right-click and select "Save link as.." to download video

Initializing link download... Initializing link download.....

FOH engineer Chris Stephens walks you through the plugin chains he uses to mix Jason Aldean’s live sound, with special focus on vocals, drums, bass and electric guitars. Chris uses DiGiGrid MGB, a switch, and two SoundGrid Extreme servers in a redundant setup in order to seamlessly integrate hundreds of plugins with his SSL Live console.

Visit for more info.

0:33 – Vocals
3:52 – Kick Drum
5:17 – Bass Guitar
7:30 – Snare Drum (Rim)
10:02 – Electric Guitar
12:08 – Drum Crush
14:46 – Guitar Crush