TIP: Right-click and select "Save link as.." to download video

Initializing link download... Initializing link download.....

Order your copy by mail:

2CD ALQUIN -- The Marks Sessions -- Expanded Edition
Although their international success was only short-lived, Alquin was an eclectic band filled with inspiration. Over the course of six years, they made four critically acclaimed studio albums. Marks (1972) was a promising kick-off to Alquin's recording career and showed a band searching for a definitive style.

As several tapes from the original sessions were unearthed earlier this year, The Marks Sessions contains a fascinating one-hour journey through the making of the album, featuring demo-versions of I Wish I Could, Oriental Journey and Marc's Occasional Showers, among many others.

In addition, this 2cd-set features a recording of the concert Alquin performed at the Circustheater in Scheveningen on July 2nd, 1972. This gig represents the band in their first line-up, just before the recording of Marks and already pointing musically of what was to come on its follow-up The Mountain Queen.

The recordings have been exclusively remastered from the original master-tapes. In addition, The Marks Sessions contains an informative booklet with the complete Alquin story and rare memorabilia.

2CD ALQUIN -- The Marks Sessions -- Expanded Edition
Alquin was een eclectische band, die overliep van inspiratie. In zes jaar tijd maakte de band uit Delft vier goed ontvangen albums. Marks (1972) vormde de veelbelovende start van hun speurtocht naar een compleet eigen stijl en identiteit.

Eerder dit jaar werden originele banden van de opnamesessies ontdekt. The Marks Sessions biedt ruim een uur durende rondreis door het ontstaan van die plaat, met demoversies van songs als I Wish I Could, Oriental Journey en Marc's Occasional Showers.

Speciale bonus op deze dubbel-cd is een registratie van het concert dat de eerste bezetting van Alquin, op 2 juli 1972, in het Circustheater in Scheveningen gaf. Kort daarna doken ze de studio in voor Marks en namen ze een muzikaal voorschot op de opvolger The Mountain Queen.

De opnames zijn subliem geremasterd van de originele mastertapes. Daarnaast bevat The Marks Sessions een informatief boekje met het uitgebreide verhaal van Alquin en zeldzame memorabilia.


CDP-1109 2CD ALQUIN -- The Marks Sessions -- Expanded Edition
CHAPTER 1 -- The Marks Sessions
1. Oriental Journey 4:45 -- demo 1
2. Oriental Journey 3:28 -- demo 2
3. Soft Royce 9:12 -- demo 1
4. Soft Royce 7:05 -- demo 2
5. I Wish I Could 11:52 -- demo 1
6. I Wish I Could 3:13 -- demo 2
7. You Always Can Change 3:08 -- demo 1
8. You Always Can Change 3:01 -- demo 2
9. Marc's Occasional Showers 8:47 -- demo 1
10. Marc's Occasional Showers 4:04 -- demo 2
11. Catherine's Wig 2:38 -- demo 1

Tracks 1 -- 11 previously unreleased sessions 1972

CHAPTER 2 -- Live At The Circustheater
1. Overture / The Least You Could Do Is Send Me Some Flowers 9:04
2. Hard Royce 2:44
3. Soft Royce 9:48
4. Marc's Occasional Showers 9:17
5. I Wish I Could 10:02
6. Mr. Barnum Jr.'s Magnificent And Fabulous City 10:05

Tracks 1 -- 6 previously unreleased live concert 1972

Artist: ALQUIN
Album: The Marks Sessions
Format: 2CD
Label: Pseudonym Records
Cat. No.: CDP-1109
barcode: 87.21488.98196.3

- Music Style: Progressive Jazz Rock
- Exclusively restored dynamic 24 bit remastering from the original master tapes
- Deluxe 2CD digi-pack gatefold sleeve
- 16 page booklet, rare memorabilia, photo's & liner notes included
- Promo video clip You Always Can Change on You Tube
- Promo commercial on You Tube