Download: Day 12 - EK NOOR TE SAB JAG UPJIA - 30 Days of Chants

By Meditative Mind - Meditation Music


TIP: Right-click and select "Save link as.." to download video

Initializing link download... Initializing link download.....

Join Meditative Mind on Day 12 of 'The 30 Days of Chants' journey!
♫ MP3s of 30 DAYS of CHANTS Series are now available for download here -

Today we have taken a Shabad from Sri Guru Granth Sahib ji for our Mantra Chanting Meditation. 'Ek Noor Te Sab Jab Upjia'

These words were written by Saint Kabeer and much before we scientifically proved the Big Bang Theory. It always fascinated us, that how could these saints know about something 400-500 years before science brought this our knowledge. But we also believe that through meditation, one gets that creative insight, where one connects with the energy of our supreme source and that gives you that knowledge of where we all came from. Now to the actual Shabad/Mantra


ਅਵਲਿ ਅਲਹ ਨੂਰੁ ਉਪਾਇਆ ਕੁਦਰਤਿ ਕੇ ਸਭ ਬੰਦੇ ॥
अवलि अलह नूरु उपाइआ कुदरति के सभ बंदे ॥
Aval alah nūr upā▫i▫ā kuḏraṯ ke sabẖ banḏe.
First, Allah created the Light; then, by His Creative Power, He made all mortal beings.

ਏਕ ਨੂਰ ਤੇ ਸਭੁ ਜਗੁ ਉਪਜਿਆ ਕਉਨ ਭਲੇ ਕੋ ਮੰਦੇ ॥੧॥
एक नूर ते सभु जगु उपजिआ कउन भले को मंदे ॥१॥
Ėk nūr ṯe sabẖ jag upji▫ā ka▫un bẖale ko manḏe. ||1||
From the One Light, the entire universe welled up. So who is good, and who is bad? ||1||


At first there was only light, the pure consciousness, and we all have come from that source. We are the creation of that infinite energy source, which created this entire universe, this earth, plants and beings.
Since we have all sprung from the same light, entire universe has welled up from that light, we all have the part of that light, that consciousness within us, we all have that, and that makes us all the same. These birds, plants, we human beings, sand, water, oceans and fishes and all are part of that light. So why we do this differentiation of good and bad. we are all the same.

~ Meditate ~ Develop your own understanding of these words ~ Chant ~ Sing Along

FREE DOWNLOAD → Special collection of beautifully engineered Cosmic Chants for 7 Chakras ideal for your Meditation and yoga Practice . Link

~ Stay Connected ~

~ Credits~
CREDITS : Composition, Vocals & Music : Dilpreet Bhatia